Checkout players who have won Ballon d'Or since 1997 and footballers who have won Puskas award since it was established


The most talked about accolade is the Ballon d'Or and the Puskas award which is rewarded for individual brilliance and the best goal scored.

Zabira Trade Online

Portugal's Cristiano Ronaldo is the only player to have won both individual awards in his playing career.

We will be taking a look at the Ballon d'Or winners from 1997 to 2017 and the Puskas accolade from 2009 to 2018.
Here are Ballon d'Or winners in last 20 years

1997 Ronaldo

1998 Zinedine Zidane

1999 Rivldo

2000 Luis Figo

2001 Michael Owen

2002 Michael Owen

2003 Pavel Nedved

2004 Andriy Shevchenko

2005 Ronaldinho

2006 Fabio Cannavaro

2007 Kaka

2008 Cristiano Ronaldo

2009 Lionel Messi

2010 Lionel Messi

2011 Lionel Messi

2012 Lionel Messi

2013 Cristiano Ronaldo

2014 Cristiano Ronaldo

2015 Lionel Messi

2016 Cristiano Ronaldo

2017 Cristiano Ronaldo


Here are the list of Puskas winners since it was introduced in 2009

2009 Cristiano Ronaldo

2010 Hamit Altintop

2011 Neymar

2012 Miroslav Stoch

2013 Zlatan Ibrahimovic

2014 James Rodriguez

2015 Wendell Lira

2016 Mohd Faiz Subri

2017 Olivier Giroud

2018 Mohamed Salah


Keep up to date with our latest articles and uploads...